Share on Facebook

Wed 13.1.

Alejandro Aravena of Chile wins 2016 Pritzker Architecture Prize

Posted by Walter Phillips on 13.01.2016 - Tagged as: , ,

Alejandro Aravena, photo: Cristobal Palma

Alejandro Aravena, photo: Cristobal Palma

The Pritzker Architecture Prize honors a living architect or architects whose built work demonstrates a combination of those qualities of talent, vision, and commitment, which has produced consistent and significant contributions to humanity and the built environment through the art of architecture. This year Chilean Architect Alejandro Aravena has been selected as the 2016 Laureate. Watch the announcement video below for a selection of his work and his perspective on architecture in is his own words.



Video: © 2016 The Hyatt Foundation / The Pritzker Architecture Prize